Databases

PubMed (Kyushu U version)

visibility Total Views : 423,665
Coverage:International Access: Open Off campus

New PubMed was released at the end of 2019.

Web of Science

visibility Total Views : 221,431
Coverage:International Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus

Web of Science is the highest level research platform.
About 21,200 selected journals (as of September 2019) can be searched, analyzed, and shared in this platform.

Cute.E-Journals

visibility Total Views : 117,261
Coverage:Kyudai Access: Off campus On campus

E-Resources Portal at Kyushu University.
Kyushu University provides more than 130,000 E-Journals and 400,000 E-Books for students and faculty members, as of July 2022.

Scopus

visibility Total Views : 109,863
Coverage:International Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus
Access Note

The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, Mendeley, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

Google Scholar

visibility Total Views : 78,435
Coverage:Japanese International Access: Open
Access Note

"Full-text @ Kyushu Univ" link will be shown on the search results if "Kyushu University" is added in "Settings > Library links" menu.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

JapanKnowledge Lib

visibility Total Views : 49,470
Coverage:Japanese Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus

You can cross-search the largest knowledge database in Japan that accumulates the encyclopedias, the dictionaries, news, and scientific site URL collection, etc.

Coverage:International Access: Off campus On campus
Access Note
  • Information Use Policies
  • User registration required (see below)
  • It is not allowed to download the search results of more than 5,000.
  • 1 user, 1 ID Only.

※IP address restrictions have been resumed as of April 4, 2022. When using the site from off-campus, please log in from "Access".

CAS SciFinder-n is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more.

Kyushu University Collections

visibility Total Views : 44,540
Coverage:Kyudai Access: Open

Kyushu University Collections is a comprehensive database of academic contents provided by Kyushu University library, where you can search and access printed books and journals in the university, subscribed and open access e-journals and e-books, Kyushu University Institutional Repository (QIR), digitized images of our rare materials, and more.

Maruzen eBook Library

visibility Total Views : 38,175
Coverage:Japanese Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus
Access Note

Simultaneous access for each title: 1

More than 1 person cannot access to a certain title at the same time.

[Important] Notice of Specification Changes and Additional Functions (Scheduled for release on June 29)
Email address authentication is required when executing the download.

Notice PDF / Usage Notes
The content download service was suspended on Tuesday, April 5, 2022 at 18:00.
The service has been resumed sequentially from 19:00, Wednesday, April 27, 2022, but some materials are still unavailable for download.
Browsing services will remain available.

Maruzen has provided Japanese ebooks platform specialized academic books.
You can search by titles, authors, and full text. And you can also download the PDF files and print out from each pages.

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

visibility Total Views : 33,437
Coverage:International Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus

Journal Citation Reports presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact (called Impact Factor) and influence in the global research community.

Mendeley

visibility Total Views : 26,809
Access: Open
Access Note

The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

Installing Mendeley Cite add-in is restricted by the Office365 administrator in Kyushu University -> in detail

Mendeley Reference Manager replaced Mendeley Desktop.
From 1 September 2022, users are no longer able to download and install Mendeley Desktop software. Existing users of Mendeley Desktop will continue to be able to sign into, use and sync their Mendeley Desktop.
Reference:
https://blog.mendeley.com/2022/02/22/introducing-mendeley-reference-man…

Elsevier retired the following features from December 2020.
 Mendeley Feed and Public Groups / Mendeley Profiles / Mendeley Funding
Reference:
https://blog.mendeley.com/2020/11/02/weve-listened-to-our-users-and-are…

Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.

 

Medical*Online

visibility Total Views : 23,326
Coverage:Japanese Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus

A fulltext database of medical journals published in Japan.

World Contents

visibility Total Views : 22,288
Coverage:Kyudai Japanese International Access: Open Off campus GakuNin On campus

World Contents is a comprehensive discovery service where you can quickly search and access vast amounts of academic information in the world. World Contents can search "deep web" contents which Google or other search engines cannot access.

MathSciNet

visibility Total Views : 17,724
Coverage:International Access: Off campus On campus

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

CiNii Books

visibility Total Views : 15,224
Coverage:Japanese Access: Open Off campus GakuNin On campus

CiNii Books provides holiding information of Japanese academic libraries.

Coverage:International Access: Off campus On campus
Access Note

*The Number of Simultaneous Access: 3

CNKI is the largest scientific literature online service in China.

National History Dictionary WEB

visibility Total Views : 14,438
Coverage:Japanese Access: Off campus On campus
Access Note

※ This database has been integrated with JapanKnowledge from April 2014.

 


 

This is the digitization of the largest Japanese History Encyclopedia all 15 volumes (17 books).

Pure

visibility Total Views : 13,840
Coverage:International Access: Open

Pure is a researcher profiling tool based on Scopus, which is the biggest abstracts and citations database in the world.
It has the functions not only to analyze research activities multidirectionally, but also to disseminate research outcomes.

UpToDate

visibility Total Views : 13,161
Coverage:International Access: On campus

UpToDate is a practical clinical reference designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information in an easy-to-use format. It is comprised of thousands of original topic reviews written by experts who each address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

visibility Total Views : 11,395
Coverage:Japanese International Access: Off campus GakuNin On campus
Access Note

Simultaneous access for each title: 1

More than 1 person cannot access to a certain title at the same time.

 

In the following period, a trial of the EBSCOhost eBook Collection is to be carried out. You can use ebooks about 240,000 titles.
From 1 November 2022 to 31 January 2023
Foreign ebooks about 226,000 titles,  Japanese e-books about 16,000 titles
Foreign Ebooks Title List  Japanese Ebooks Title List  (Excel files) as of November 2022

EBSCOhost eBook Collection, formerly known as NetLibrary, provides access to more than 5,000 ebooks, the full-text of traditionally published books in electronic format. EBooks are fully searchable.

Site search