• Web of Science
    Coverage: International
    Access Options: Off campusGakuNinOn campus
    Provider: Clarivate Analytics
    Category: Search for Articles

Web of Science is Clarivate Analytics' integrated research platform. It contains bibliographic information, citation information, data repositories, patent information, etc. on academic resources from around the world, and also provides statistical information and evaluation indices based on citation data.
You can examine frequency of citation of literatures and development of researches from cited papers.

Web of Science [Top]   Portal website of academic resources, which enables you to access many databases provided by Web of Science.

Science Citation Index Expanded

1900~

Citation index database of about 9,200 representative journals in the field of natural sciences.

Social Sciences Citation Index

1900~ Citation index database containing about 3,400 representative journals in the field of social sciences.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index

1975~ Citation index database containing abou 1,800 representative journals in the field of Arts and humanities.

Emerging Sources Citation Index

2005~ Citation index database that cover all disciplines and range from international and broad scope publications to those that provide deeper regional or specialty area coverage.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index

1900~ Index database includes the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines.

Book Citation Index

2005~ Index database containing bibliographic and citation information for more than 100,000 scholarly books.

Current Chemical Reactions

1985~ Containing new synthetic methods taken from leading journals and patents from 39 issuing authorities.

Index Chemicus

1993~ Source of new information on biologically active compounds and natural products. This contains the structures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds.

BIOSIS Citation Index

1995~ Expansive index to life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.

Current Contents Connect

1998~ Contains tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals.

Data Citation Index

1995~ Provides research data sets and data studies from a wide range of international data repositories in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Derwent Innovations Index

1995~ Search for patent information and citations in the fields of chemistry, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.

MEDLINE

1995~ Provides biological medical science and significant information about life science for practitioners of the biomedical field, researchers and educators.

Zoological Record

1995~ The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

KCI-Korean Journal Database

1980~ KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Searchable in Korean and English.

Russian Science Citation Index

2005~ Contains scholarly articles published in major Russian journals. Searchable in Russian or English.

SciELO Citation Index

2002~ Provides  scholarly articles published in leading open access journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal, and South Africa.

 

Subject: 
Multidisciplinary
Arts and Humanities
Social Sciences
Natural Sciences