• Kyushu University Collections
    Coverage: Kyudai
    Access Options: OpenOff campusOn campus
    Provider: Kyushu University Library
    Category: Catalogs,Article Databases,Local collections,Digital Collections ,Research Information,Digital gallery

Kyushu University Collections is a comprehensive database of academic contents provided by Kyushu University library, where you can search and access printed books and journals in the university, subscribed and open access e-journals and e-books, Kyushu University Institutional Repository (QIR), digitized images of our rare materials, and more.

* Try World Contents to discover more global resources beyond Kyushu University Collections.

Functions

  • Filter by Contents Type, Publication Year, Subject, Series, Author, Location, etc.
  • Sort by "Most borrowed" or "Newest Arrivals"
  • Book images, abstract, table of contents (partly)
  • Labels for "Popular" or "New" items
  • Recommendation: "Similar Items" or "People who borrowed this item also borrowed"

Coverage

Category Description # of items
Holding materials Local holdings including printed books, journals and audio-visuals in all Kyushu University Library and research laboratories

1.71 mil. records (4.2 mil volumes books, 83,000 titles journals)

e-journals Accessible e-journals 195,000 titles
e-books Accessible e-books 260,000 vols
Kyushu University Institutional repository (QIR) Open access contents deposited to QIR 37,000 items
Digital collections Digitized images of rare collections 117,000 items
Subject: 
Interdisciplinary