Database

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Japan Platform for Patent Information offers the public access to IP Gazettes of the JPO free of charge through the Internet.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    You can search statistical data on every fields by prefecture, which you have to  group together from huge collection of books and microfilms without this database.
    For example, you can easily get the data like following:

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Reference Works are authoritative source of the foundation content researchers need build essential knowledge in their own area of interest and gain cross-disciplinary, comparative perspective in related fields. Available online via ScienceDirect.

    Access Note:

    Select Reference works from the Publication type menu.
    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, Mendeley).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    "Doody's Core Titles" is a well-known collection as essential titles in health science fields, evaluated and selected by specialists and librarians.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    This catalog lists all the digital collections of Bibliotheque nationale de France.

    Gallica archives a number of digital documents.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Password

    Lexis is a full text database that provides access to legal source materials in the world and information for business, financial, news and market information research.

    Access Note:

    Personal ID is required for login.

    >> Application Form

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    It is an e-journal database of Korea.
    You can access to humanities, society, holophrase, art and physical education magazines (1,255 journals). You can also access to the periodical literature and irregular publication issued by its institutes and also announced at academic conferences in Korea.

     

    Access Note:

    ※Only Humanitiies Sociology related subjects are available.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: OpenOff campusGakuNin

    CiNii Dissertations, launched in June 2015, provides bibliographic informations of doctral theses or dissertations conferred by universities in Japan. Some records have links to their fulltext.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference.
    The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    House of Commons Parliamentary Papers includes the complete file of House of Commons Parliamentary Papers, also known as Sessional Papers or Blue Books.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Derwent Innovations Index provides both Derwent World Patents Index and Derwent Patents Citation Index.
    This index is for chemistry, electron, and mechanical engineering.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Online catalog of Fukuoka Prefectural Library.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    About ProQuest Newsstand

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    KAKEN covers research conducted with grants-in-aid for scientific research provided by Japan's Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) or the Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS).

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    researchmap is the only Web site that collects and provides scientific information on research institutes, researchers, research projects and research resources in Japan.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    The online catalog of BIZCOLI Kyushu Economic Research Center Library.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    With approximately 5,000 titles, this collection takes The Making Of The Modern World series into the early 20th century.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books,  papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases