Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This database contains the American Antiquarian Society's collection of American magazines.
    It contains over 6,000 titles published between the late 17th and early 20th centuries. Over 7 million pages in total.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    What Everyone Needs To Know (WENTK) is the online version of a popular series in which experts in their respective fields provide easy-to-understand explanations of the complex current events that we see and hear about every day in newspapers and the news.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the vast collection of documents left by Goto Shinpei (1857-1929), a bureaucrat and politician who was active from the Meiji era to the early Showa era.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is a collection of primary documents related to contemporary U.S. national security held by The National Security Archive (NSA) in the United States.

     

    Japan and the United States: Diplomatic, Security, and Economic Relations, Part III, 1961-2000

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is the ejournal platform provided by The University of Chicago Press. (Subscribed ejournals are only available.)

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    BioOne Complete contains more than 200 ejournals from more than 150 publishers, focusing on biology, ecology, and environmental sciences. (Subscribed ejournals are only available.)

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Oxford Medicine Online is the platform of Oxford University Press medical textbooks and handbooks.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is the ejournal and ebook platform provided by Brill. (Subscribed titles are only available.)

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    "Mita Bungaku" was first published in 1910 under the leadership of Nagai Kaifu, who was then a senior professor at the Faculty of Literature, Keio University. This database digitized 397 volumes from its first issue to the end of the war.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is a complete collection of all 67 volumes of the records of the Tokyo Military Tribunal for The February 26 Incident, which were discovered by the Tokyo District Public Prosecutor's Office and long said to "not exist".

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    It contains declassified documents of the U.S. federal government and is fully text searchable.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    The Making of the Modern World (MOMW) is a series of approximately 87,000 European publications on social and economic history spanning 500 years from the mid-15th century to the mid-20th century.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is the digitized database of the Nichols Collection, a collection of early British newspapers and periodicals from the Bodleian Library at Oxford University, which includes over 400 titles in total, including newspapers and periodicals from the 17th and 18th centuries, as well as pamphlets a

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Module 3 : Diplomacy and Political Secrets, 1869-1950

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This collection contains a group of materials edited and published by the Research Institute for Local Autonomy, established in 1974, including the "Jichi Soken" (monthly magazine), "Jichi Soken Booklets," "Research Institute Materials," and "Departmental Materials" etc.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the ejournal and ebook platform provided by John Benjamins. (Subscribed titles are only available.)

Pages

Subscribe to Databases