Ichikawa Fusae （1893‒1981）was a politician and a leader of the women's suffrage movement.
This database contains the vast amount of original documents she collected that remain at the Fusae Ichikawa Memorial Association "Women and Politics" Center.
The collection covers materials related to the women's movement from the prewar to the postwar period, beginning with the "New Women's Association" founded in 1919 with Hiratsuka and others, and ending with the postwar "New Japan Women's League" (founded in 1945).

Part 1:the Association for the Winning of Women's Suffrage, and the League for the Winning of Women's Suffrage

A collection of materials from the headquarters of the League for the Winning of Women's Suffrage, which was founded in 1924 and played a central role in the women's suffrage movement.

Part 2: Materials of Women's Suffrage Alliance Committees.

In addition to reports and records of the Central Committee and materials on general meetings, this section consists of materials on the Political Education Committee, Congressional Campaign Committee, Membership Committee, and other committees set up by the League for Women's Success.
The Tokyo Branch, Akita, Aichi, Kyoto, Kanazawa, and other local branches are also well represented.

Part 3:Materials on "Women's Choice" and "Women's Prospects," Women's Affairs Research Association, and Women's Issues Research Institute

This section contains materials related to "Fusen" (renamed "Josei Tenbou" in 1936), which was first published in 1927 as the official journal of the Women's Succession League, as well as materials related to the Women's Affairs Research Association and the Women's Affairs Research Institute, which became the focus of Ichikawa's activities after the dissolution of the Women's Succession League. Also included are materials on the Women's Committee for Postwar Measures, which was formed soon after the end of the war, and the New Japan Women's League, which was founded with Fusae Ichikawa as its president.

Part 4:General Women's Organizations and Organizational Materials, Thematic Materials (1)

Includes materials on various women's groups such as the All Kansai Women's Federation, the Japan Christian Women's Reform Association, the Japan Federation of Women's Organizations, and the Dainippon Women's Association, as well as other groups and organizations such as the Tokyo Branch of the League of Nations, the Tokyo Branch of the ILO, and the Dasei Tsubasaikai. Also included are materials on military aid projects such as the Patriotic Women's Association, mobilization of the national psyche, election campaigns, and other subject-specific materials.

Part 5: Subject-specific material, material related to Fusae Ichikawa.

The collection contains materials organised by subject. The collection consists of a wide variety of materials, including those relating to wartime life, such as neighbourhood associations, neighbourhood associations and rationing issues, the abolition of prostitution, the maternity protection movement, clothing issues, Tokyo municipal administration and labour issues. Also included are Ichikawa's diaries, notebooks, notes and memoranda, manuscripts and drafts, and materials collected during his travels in China and Taiwan.