Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is the ejournal and ebook platform provided by Cambridge University Press. (Subscribed titles are only available.)
    The platform of "Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)" and "Cambridge Books Online (CBO)" were integrated and became the new platform "Cambridge Core".

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    "National Geographic" was published in 1888 by the National Geographic Society, one of the world's largest non-profit organizations.
    In this database, you can browse from the first issue to the latest issue with page image and full-text search function.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This database digitizes every issue of The Times, the UK's premier daily newspaper, from its first issue (1785) to 2019.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    AgriKnowlede is the comprehensive searching engine to search various data from many research institutes.

    ・papers about agriculture, forestry and fisheries.

    ・information about the research results from the institutes related with Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the ebooks and ejournals platform of American Mathematical Society. (Subscribed titles are only available.)

    Access Note:

    The page that transitions from the "Access" button is the page of the ebooks, so click "Journals" at the top of the page to transition to the page of the ejournals.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Taylor & Francis eBooks is the ebook platform which is provided by Taylor & Francis Group.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ACM Digital Library is the E-contents platform produced by Association for Computing Machinery.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    An extensive collection of documents belonging to Takeo Miki (1907-88), who served as 66th Prime Minister of Japan.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: OpenOff campusGakuNin

    CiNii Research, launched in April 2021, is an academic information search service provided by the National Institute of Informatics (NII).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Module 1 : LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 Part I

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The former collection of Teiji Yabe (1902-1967), a political scientist who was deeply involved in realpolitik before and after World War II. The collection contains a vast amount of original materials, amounting to approximately 6,000 items left in Yabe's possession.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Science online is the E-journal collections produced by AAAS(American Association for the Advancement of Science).

  • Coverage: JapaneseInternational
    Access: Open

    NBDC provides many services to unite the database from the related associations.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world.

     

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Primary documents from the highest level of government of the Sato Administration (1964-1972) by Kusuda Minoru, secretary and advisor to Prime Minister Sato Eisaku. It consists of over 4,000 documents classified Top Secret or higher, from diplomacy to domestic politics.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This database contains the all of the texts (in accordance with Adam & Tannery edition, which is still in the position of critical edition) of René Descartes (1596-1650), who is one of the representative philosophers of the seventeenth century.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    American Physical Society is the ejournal platform provided by American Physical Society. (Subscribed ejournals are only available.)

    Access Note:

    How to use remote access via GakuNin
    The authentication page is not shown from "Log in" in the top page.
    The authentication is required when you do not have the access right, for example, in the case of accessing APS from off-campus or searching titles which are not subscribed.
    1. Start to search articles, and then move to the link for the articles.
    2. Click PDF button.
    3. When you see "Authorization Required" window, click "OpenAthens Log in" button in "Log in via your institution".
    4. Choose "九州大学" in the "Find your institution" box.
    5. Login with your SSO-KID.
    6. If authentication is successful, PDF file will open.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This database contains page images of Arabic and Western translations of Islamic classical works on religion, law, science, history, geography, literature, languages, and other Islamic studies etc. as well as Arabic translations of Christian works in European languages.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    A large cache of documents left by Masayoshi Ohira (1910-1980), 68th and 69th Prime Minister of Japan.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    Sponsoring Consortium for Open Access Publishing in Particle Physics

Pages

Subscribe to Databases