Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus
    More than 500 of the world’s most authoritative publishers distribute ebooks (electronic books) on the ebrary platform.
    ProQuest offers titles from the largest number of university press partners.
    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access for each title: 1

    More than 1 person cannot access to a certain title at the same time.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    J-STAGE is a platform for scholarly publications in Japan. It is developed and managed by the Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST). JST launched J-STAGE with the aim to:
    - rapidly circulate research in science, technology, humanities and social sciences in Japan.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    J-GLOBAL is a project to connect an array of information, including information on research pappers and patents, analyze and visualize such information and provide knowledge that can help the national government and private companies in the decision-making to develop policies and strategies.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Search service of judgments of the Supreme Court of Japan.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    EBM Reviews helps clinicians practice EBM through a combination of resources that provide: systematic reviews of topics; article reviews; and access to definitive controlled trials.

    Access Note:

    3 simultaneous accesses

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ACS Publications is the E-journal platform produced by ACS Publications.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    CINAHL provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Primal Pictures, the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access = 5

    As of November 15, 2021, most of the contents are no longer available, due to the end of support for Adobe Flash Player. (Except for Legacy Products)
    Please use a similar resource, Visible Body.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Wiley Online Library is the ejournal and ebook platform provided by Wiley covering the fields of science and technology, medicine, and the humanities and social sciences.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This collection follows the development of the modern western world through the lens of trade and wealth -- the driving force behind many of the major events during the period (1450-1850). It can be used to support research in slavery, colonization, the Atlantic world, Latin American/Caribbean studies, social history, gender and more.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Beck-online is a fulltext database of publication about German law. It includes fulltext journals, e-books, comments, legislation, jurisprudence published by Beck.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a comprehensive online archive of the Eighteenth Century Published in the United Kingdom.

  • Access: Open

    NAVER NEWS LIBRARY is a free digital archive service for Korea's past newspaper.

    ・The Dong-A Ilbo (동아일보): 1920-1999
    ・Kyunghyang Shinmun (경향신문) : 1946-1999
    ・Maeil Business Newspaper (매일경제): 1966-1999
    ・The Hankyoreh (한겨레신문):1988-1999

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Japan Old Book Database

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The essentioal tool for any study of business, economic or industrial history.
    You can overlook business activities of Japanese companies from Meiji to Showa period.

    Access Note:

    Recommended Browser: Microsoft Edge
    When accessing from off-campus, an error message "Forbidden" may appear. In this case, please delete cookies from your browser and try accessing again.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Institutional Repositories DataBase (IRDB) is a database that collects and provides metadata of the contents registered in institutional repositories in Japan.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    SpringerProtocols is assembled over 25,000 molecular biology and biomedical science protocols. SpringerProtocols is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory. It provides researchers with access  to millions of scientific documents from journals, books and reference works.

    Access Note:

    Contents published from the first issue to 2018 are available.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the digitization of all the study results of Japanese historical place names and local history study (51 volumes/ Heibonsha ) accessable from its WEB site.

    Access Note:

    ※It was integrated with JapanKnowledge from April, 2014

     

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ProQuest Central is the largest research database of ProQuest covering approximately 160 fields such as Humanities and social science, natural science and the medical field.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of records representing the vast collection of materials held by the Library.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases