Database

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Search services of Japanese Law Translation and legal terms.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    EBSCOhost is an academic search platform to find and access fulltext articles and abstracts.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    J-GLOBAL is a project to connect an array of information, including information on research pappers and patents, analyze and visualize such information and provide knowledge that can help the national government and private companies in the decision-making to develop policies and strategies.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Search service of judgments of the Supreme Court of Japan.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    EBM Reviews helps clinicians practice EBM through a combination of resources that provide: systematic reviews of topics; article reviews; and access to definitive controlled trials.

    Access Note:

    3 simultaneous accesses

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Primal Pictures, the world’s most medically accurate and detailed 3D graphic rendering of human anatomy.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access = 5

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    J-STAGE is a system which supports science and technology information-related electronic journal release in Japan.

    Access Note:

     
     
    From J-STAGE
    ---
    To enhance security, J-STAGE will only support TLS 1.2 and will no longer support TLS 1.0 / 1.1.
    After December 12, 2018 please use the OS and the browser described in "Recommended environment".

     

    Operation confirmed browser https://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/static/pages/RecommendedEnvironment/-char/en
    ---
    Windows / Internet Explorer or Chrome
    Mac OS / Safari

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This collection follows the development of the modern western world through the lens of trade and wealth -- the driving force behind many of the major events during the period (1450-1850). It can be used to support research in slavery, colonization, the Atlantic world, Latin American/Caribbean studies, social history, gender and more.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    CINAHL provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2.3 million records dating back to 1981.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Japan Old Book Database

  • Access: Open

    NAVER NEWS LIBRARY is a free digital archive service for Korea's past newspaper.

    ・The Dong-A Ilbo (동아일보): 1920-1999
    ・Kyunghyang Shinmun (경향신문) : 1946-1999
    ・Maeil Business Newspaper (매일경제): 1966-1999
    ・The Hankyoreh (한겨레신문):1988-1999

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ACS Publications is the E-journal and E-book collections produced by ACS Publications.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    SpringerProtocols is assembled over 25,000 molecular biology and biomedical science protocols. SpringerProtocols is an invaluable resource for the modern research laboratory. It provides researchers with access  to millions of scientific documents from journals, books and reference works.

    Access Note:

    Contents published from the first issue to 2017 are available.

    All Springer Protocols contents are available until December 31, 2021.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) is a comprehensive online archive of the Eighteenth Century Published in the United Kingdom.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Beck-online is a fulltext database of publication about German law. It includes fulltext journals, e-books, comments, legislation, jurisprudence published by Beck.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Wiley Online Library is the world's largest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    JAIRO is an abbreviation of Japanese Institutional Repositories Online.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ProQuest Central is the largest research database of ProQuest covering approximately 160 fields such as Humanities and social science, natural science and the medical field.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The essentioal tool for any study of business, economic or industrial history.
    You can overlook business activities of Japanese companies from Meiji to Showa period.

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please use another browser or access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge (As of April 13, 2020.)

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the digitization of all the study results of Japanese historical place names and local history study (51 volumes/ Heibonsha ) accessable from its WEB site.

    Access Note:

    ※It was integrated with JapanKnowledge from April, 2014.
    When you want to search only Encyclopedia of Japanese Historical Place Names, please narrow down your search contents from a detailed search.
    When you narrow it down from search results, please narrow it down from search contents shown on the left side.

    Search contents>history>Encyclopedia of Japanese Historical Place Names

     

Pages

Subscribe to Databases