Database

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    A large cache of documents left by Masayoshi Ohira (1910-1980), 68th and 69th Prime Minister of Japan.

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Agriculture Science Database contains the leading 750 agricultural journals published in North America. Topics covered include agricultural economics, animal sciences, biotechnology, botany, food and nutrition, solid and toxic waste, veterinary medicine, wildlife and so on. 

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Biological Science Database contains the leading 1,500 serials as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents. Topics covered include biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. 

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. As, the premium U.S.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Engineering Database provides over 2,100 full-text titles.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Environmental Science Database provides over 1,300 full-text titles.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides over 1,900 full-text titles. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    International Newsstream delivers news from throughout the globe, providing information from more than 660 of the world top newspapers.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Material Science Database provides 700 full-text titles. Topics covered include aluminum, biomaterials, ceramics, copper, corrosion, energy and fuel, glass including metallic glasses, polymers, powder technology, recycling, steels and so on.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Research Library provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects from business and political science to literature and psychology.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database includes 1,000 full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Topics covered include aquatic organisms, climatol

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus
    This collection contains 180,000 academic ebooks from leading publishers.

    Trial until 30 June 2020

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This database contains virtually every book, pamphlet and broadside published in America over a 160-year period, .amounting to more than 36,000 printed works (2,300,000 pages).

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the database of about 800 publications of The Tokyo Institute for Municipal Research, about municipal problems and local self-government.

    Part 1: 1922-1945

    [Main Materials]
    Pamphlet on Municipal Problems, Annual Report on Japanese City

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I is the world's most comprehensive collection of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

    Trial until 30 June 2020

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This is an useful database of streeming video containing 61,000 contents.

    Trial until 30 June 2020

Pages

Subscribe to Databases