Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books,  papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    This website collects the current data of academic societies in Japan.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    “NDL Search” is a new search service of National Diet Library.
    This service aims to be an access point from which you can use affluent knowledge from public libraries, archives, museums, institutes of academic research and NDL.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    This database provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Early English Books Online (EEBO) now contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference.
    The broad scope of coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    HeinOnline Intellectual Property Law Collection is a database which focuses on copyrights, patents, and trademarks in the United States.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: On campusPassword

    Lexis Advance is a full text database that provides access to legal source materials in the world and information for business, financial, news and market information research.

    Access Note:

    Personal ID is required for login.

    >> Application Form

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the full text database of documents groups involved in the International Trade and Industry Policy History Historical Materials.

    This online database is comprised of three kinds of documents group.

    ■一次史料 Primary Historical Materials

    Access Note:

    It is available to access First and Second, Third distribution of books.

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please use another browser or access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge (As of April 13, 2020.)

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    The National Diet Library Online Search and Request Service (NDL Online) is the catalog of library materials and digital contents at the National Diet Library in Japan.

    Scope of the search

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    English Drama contains more than 3,900 plays in verse and prose from the late thirteenth century - the likely date of the Shrewsbury Fragments - to the early twentieth.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    You can search statistical data on every fields by prefecture, which you have to  group together from huge collection of books and microfilms without this database.
    For example, you can easily get the data like following:

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please use another browser or access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge (As of April 13, 2020.)

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Cultural Heritage Online of Japan

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the authoritative daily business newspaper.
    Every item printed in the paper, from 1888-2010, can be searched and browsed.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    IEEE Xplore is the E-journal and E-book collections produced by IEEE.

  • Coverage: JapaneseInternational
    Access: Open

    The INIS Bibliographic Database covers the world's literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Full-text database of the Diet session proceedings since the 1st session (May, 1947).

    [Japanese only]

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    The Data Citation Index on the Web of Science provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.
    Covers 288 repositories.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    It covers the major collections of parliamentary material from the Glorious Revolution in 1688 to the destruction by fire of the Palace of Westminster in 1834.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    ■About the "Dictionary of Irish Biography Online"

    The Dictionary is an indispensable reference work for Ireland.

    It includes the lives of Irish men and women who made a significant

    contribution in Ireland and abroad, as well as those born overseas

Pages

Subscribe to Databases