Database

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the digitization of all the study results of Japanese historical place names and local history study (51 volumes/ Heibonsha ) accessable from its WEB site.

    Access Note:

    ※It was integrated with JapanKnowledge from April, 2014.
    When you want to search only Encyclopedia of Japanese Historical Place Names, please narrow down your search contents from a detailed search.
    When you narrow it down from search results, please narrow it down from search contents shown on the left side.

    Search contents>history>Encyclopedia of Japanese Historical Place Names

     

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Oxford Handbooks Online brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    JAIRO is an abbreviation of Japanese Institutional Repositories Online.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    An essentioal tool for any study of business, economic or industrial history.
    You can overlook Japanese companies business activities from Meiji to Showa period.

    Access Note:

    "Materials related to Act for Elimination of Excessive Concentration of Economic Power" is out of contract.

    *It is reported that off-campus access may have some troubles depending on web browsers. In this case, please use another browser or access on campus. Recommended browser: Microsoft Edge (As of April 13, 2020.)

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    ACS Publications is the E-journal and E-book collections produced by ACS Publications.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Gale eBooks delivers a wealth of eBook reference content in a database format.

    During the following period, approximately 150 titles are available as trial.
    ■ Trial period:
    From April 1, 2020 to March 31, 2021
    ■ Title list:
    Click on the right link: Titlelist(Excel)

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Japan Center for Asian Historical Records (JACAR) digitalizes and provides access through the Internet to Asia-related records dating from the early Meiji era to the end of the Pacific War in the possession of important collecting institutions of pre-war official documents, The National Archives

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Online catalog of Fukuoka City Public Library.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    It is an e-journal database of Korea.

    You can  access to more than 1,905 kinds of the periodical literature and irregular publication published by more than 942 academic societies, research institutes and publishing companies with  whloe sentence information .

     

    Access Note:

    ※Only Social Science and Humanities related fields are available.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Nautre Online is the E-journal collections produced by Nautre.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ERIC, sponsored by the US Department of Education, is the premier national bibliographic database of education literature.

    Access Note:

    10 Simultaneous accesses

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Journals @Ovid is a fulltext database which covers journals from more than 50 publishers.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access per title: 1 or 3

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Reference Works are authoritative source of the foundation content researchers need build essential knowledge in their own area of interest and gain cross-disciplinary, comparative perspective in related fields. Available online via ScienceDirect.

    Access Note:

    Select Reference works from the Publication type menu.

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, Mendeley).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses A&I is the world's most comprehensive collection of doctoral dissertations and master's theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Infobase eBooks is a platform which is provided by Infobase Publishing Group.

    What is “Infobase Publishing Group”?

    Access Note:

    unlimited simultaneous access

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    "Newspaper Clippings Collection " is the newspaper-clippings data from the end of Meiji to Showa 45. It was created by Research Institute for Economics and Business Administration, and is called "newspaper-clippings library". Newspaper articles had been collected over 60 years.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    "Doody's Core Titles" is a well-known collection as essential titles in health science fields, evaluated and selected by specialists and librarians.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Online catalog of Fukuoka Prefectural Library.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases