Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S.

  • Coverage: JapaneseInternational
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    EBSCOhost eBook Collection, formerly known as NetLibrary, provides access to more than 5,000 ebooks.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access for each title: 1

    More than 1 person cannot access to a certain title at the same time.

     
  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ScienceDirect is the E-journal and E-book collections produced by Elsevier.

    Elsevier provides 256 textbooks for free, until August 31, 2020. (Extended)
    Title List

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, SciVal, Mendeley, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    SciVal enables you to visualize research performance, benchmark relative to peers, develop collaborative partnerships and analyze research trends. It offeres research performance data of 8,500 research institutions and 220 nations worldwide.

    Access Note:

    You need to sign up as a user before use it.

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, ScienceDirect, Mendeley, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides citations with abstracts to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.

  • Coverage: JapaneseInternational
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Kenkyusha's dictionaries, which are mainly English-Japanese / Japanese-English dictionaries, are searchable online.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access: 5 / Please LOGOUT after use.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. The full MEDLINER for the Ovid platform, this product is updated daily.

    Access Note:

    10 simultaneous accesses

  • Access: OpenOff campus

    Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.

     

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Fukuoka Libraries Federated Search.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    ProQuest is a integrated search platform of databases and journals.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 600 journals.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    JSTOR offers back numbers of academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.

    JSTOR provides ebooks for free until June 30, 2020. Further more, 32,000 titles of 38,000 titles are free access until August 31, 2020. (Extended)
    JSTOR provides ejournals and primary sources for free until December 31, 2020. (Extended)
    Expanded access to journals and primary sources
    Expanded access to ebooks

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Ovid SP is a integrated search platfom of databases and journals provided by Ovid Technologies.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: On campusPassword

    The official gazette which is published by government can be searched from the text and its issue date.

    Access Note:

    The number of the simultaneous access : 1
    *When the next user logs in, as for the user who has already logged in will be disconnected from the server.

     

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    WorldCat is the world's largest network of library contents: more than 76 million of bibliographic records and more than 1.1 billion holdings' records. The number of bibliographic records are rising at a rate of 3.2 million records per year.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education Database is the very first video journal in the world. This database is for biology, medical science, chemistry, and physics.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Open

    ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Visible Body is the online application about anatomy, physiology, muscle, skeleton and circulatory organ. This product includes dialogue, 3D model, animation and exams.

    Details: http://go.visiblebody.com/wk-vb-products

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Open

    Search services of Japanese Law Translation and legal terms.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases