Database

  • Coverage: International
    Access: OpenOff campus

    New PubMed was released at the end of 2019.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Web of Science is the highest level research platform.
    About 21,200 selected journals (as of September 2019) can be searched, analyzed, and shared in this platform.

    ResearcherID and Publons, both part of the Web of Science Group, are coming together in April 12 to 14.  If you are just now considering creating a new ResearcherID account, we recommend doing this on publons.com.

  • Coverage: Kyudai
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    E-Resources Portal at Kyushu University.
    Kyushu University provides more than 130,000 E-Journals and 250,000 E-Books for students and faculty members, as of May 2019.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Scopus is the world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources.

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Pure, ScienceDirect, SciVal, Mendeley, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: OpenOff campusGakuNinOn campus

    CiNii Articles, NII Scholarly and Academic Information Navigator, provides academic paper information, concentrating mainly on Japanese language academic papers.

  • Coverage: JapaneseInternational
    Access: OpenOff campus

    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature.

    Access Note:

    "Full-text @ Kyushu Univ" link will be shown on the search results if "Kyushu University" is added in "Settings > Library links" menu.

    *It is reported that remote access may have some troubles depending on web browsers and so on. In this case, please access on campus or access not via remote access.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    You can cross-search the largest knowledge database in Japan that accumulates the encyclopedias, the dictionaries, news, and scientific site URL collection, etc.

    09:00-13:00 on Saturday, May 30, 2020 (Japan Time)
    Due to system maintenance, JapanKnowledge will be temporarily unavailable during the above period.

  • Coverage: Kyudai
    Access: OpenOff campusOn campus

    Kyushu University Collections is a comprehensive database of academic contents provided by Kyushu University library, where you can search and access printed books and journals in the university, subscribed and open access e-journals and e-books, Kyushu University Institutional Repository (QIR), digitized images of our rare materials, and more.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    SciFinder-n is a research discovery tool that allows college students and faculty to access a wide diversity of research from many scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, agricultural science, and more.

    Access Note:
    • Information Use Policies
    • User registration required (see below)
    • It is not allowed to download the search results of more than 5,000.
    • 1 user, 1 ID Only

    <Period> April 11th to June 15th, 2020
    IP address limitation of SciFinder-n/SciFinder is lifted during the period.
    *You need Username (ID) and Password to log in to SciFinder-n/SciFinder when you access from your home or other remote environments.
    *New user registration is not included in the measures, so see here for registration from off-campus.
    *When a security alert appears, permit your access to the website. The way to unlock the alert depends on your browser.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Journal Citation Reports presents quantifiable statistical data that provides a systematic, objective way to evaluate the world's leading journals and their impact (called Impact Factor) and influence in the global research community.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusGakuNinOn campus

    Maruzen has provided Japanese ebooks platform specialized academic books.

    Access Note:

    Simultaneous access for each title: 1

    More than 1 person cannot access to a certain title at the same time.

    [2020.4.15 - 2020.7.17]
    It is available as trial to read an ebook for 5 minutes for one time. If you want to cntinue to read the same ebook, please re-access it.​
    【New】Request function is added.

    [2020.4.10 - 2020.7.31]
    Many publishers have temporarily increased the number of simultaneous accesses (from 1 to 50).
    Publishers List

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: GakuNinOn campus

    A fulltext database of medical journals published in Japan.

  • Coverage: KyudaiJapaneseInternational
    Access: OpenOff campusOn campus

    World Contents is a comprehensive discovery service where you can quickly search and access vast amounts of academic information in the world. World Contents can search "deep web" contents which Google or other search engines cannot access.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: On campus

    MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

    Access Note:

    Available Only Ito Campus.

    From 2020, the remote access via website of the library is not available.
    Available Only Ito Campus.

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    This is the digitization of the largest Japanese History Encyclopedia all 15 volumes (17 books).

    Access Note:

    ※ This database has been integrated with JapanKnowlede from April 2014.

    When you want to search only National History Dictionary, please narrow down search contents from a detailed search.

    When you narrow it down from search results, please narrow it down from search contents shown on the left side. Search contents> history>National History  Dictionary

     

     

  • Coverage: Japanese
    Access: OpenOff campusGakuNin

    CiNii Books provides holiding information of Japanese academic libraries.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    CNKI is the largest scientific literature on-line service in China.

    Access Note:

    *The Number of the biggest access simultaneously: 3 

    Because of the transition to new server, it is impossible to download articles via access from search results of OPAC.
    Please access CNKI and download articles via this database page.
    (As of May 14, 2020.)

  • Coverage: International
    Access: On campus

    Pure is a researcher profiling tool based on Scopus, which is the biggest abstracts and citations database in the world.
    It has the functions not only to analyze research activities multidirectionally, but also to disseminate research outcomes.

    The ID and password are the same of those of the othe Elsevier's services (Scopus, ScienceDirect, SciVal, Mendeley, ScienceDirect Reference Works).

  • Coverage: International
    Access: On campus

    UpToDate is a practical clinical reference designed to provide quick access to synthesized medical information in an easy-to-use format. It is comprised of thousands of original topic reviews written by experts who each address a specific clinical issue and provide detailed recommendations.

  • Coverage: International
    Access: Off campusOn campus

    Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases